General Assembly

Results of the 2020 General Assembly (2 – 15 June)

* Adam Jacobi Møllerwas elected President of the Board
* Giuseppe Amatulli, Shane Cogan, Tanja Fachathaler, Penny Papaspyropoulou, and Jean-Marie Roguewere elected as Board Members
* The proposed amendmentsto the Statutes were approved.

This year, we observed our highest participation rate! The participation rate of our members reached 80%. Out of the 65 voting (supportive) members, 52 cast their votes. Thank you!

For more information and for the Electoral Commission Report, please click here.

About the General Assemblies:

General Assemblies are a central element in the life of the EMAlumni Association. The main purpose of the General Assembly (GA) is to review the Board’s activity and financial report, to adopt changes to the statute and to have a general discussion on aims and directions of the Association.

In 2019, the GA approved the reports and activity plan presented by the board and agreed to change the dates of the next GA and to update the Association’s logo. It also elected two new board members: Theodora Ralli and Charles Slidders.

2019/2020 Board members (missing Jennifer Vallentine)

The General Assemblies are run in accordance with article 13 of the statutes of the EMAlumni Association. The GA consists of all full members (Supportive Members contributing members who paid the 20 euros fee). It takes place once a year and only full members can vote and be elected as board members.

Click below for more information on the previous General Assemblies.

2019 / 2018 / 2017 / 2016 / 2014 / 2013 / 2011 / 2010.